You are currently viewing Senior Awards

Senior Awards

  • Post category:Club

What a great way to end the season!  

The clubrooms were packed for our first Prizegiving at Maidstone Park. Amanda and her team did a great job of decorating the facility, we welcomed professional sports commentator (and Upper Hutt “old boy”) Andrew Dewhurst as our MC for the evening, Matt Carnihan and his band Blueprint absolutely rocked (thanks to Mel and Griffiths Drilling), and of course, we had plenty to celebrate in what was another fantastic season for Upper Hutt City Football.

A huge thanks too, to our Executive Committee for their massive efforts and to all our sponsors, particularly Upper Hutt Car Sales, Rimutaka Trust and Parapine Building Centre who make it all possible.

And to the awards…

Most improved Phil Ryan

Player Of The Year Rob Hill

Most Improved Luke Southey
Player Of The Year Barrie Mcdonald

Most Improved Ben Blyton
Player Of The Year Mark Soper

Most Improved Mike Houghton
Player Of The Year Brett Faint

Player of the Year Jamie Wood
Players Player of the Year Wayne Tough

UH Car Sales Mens 3rds
Most Improved Callum Barlow
Players Player of the year Nick Clayton
Player of the year Peter Thomas

UH Car Sales Mens 2nds
Most Improved Josh Blaikie
Training & Attitude Bradley Moat
Players Player of the year Sam Martin
Player of the year Steve Coleman  

UH Car Sales Womens 2nds
Most Improved Aoi Uchida
Best & Fairest Lisa Ng
Player of the year Gemma Bannatyne

Special Award  Phil Patterson

In recognition of Phil’s contribution to local football, retiring from Central League after a tremendous effort of achieving over 450 games at top level football and having played the last two seasons with us here at Upper Hutt City Football .


UH Car Sales Women’s Central League
Most Improved Ashleigh Williams
Young Player of the year Mikaela Hunt
Best & Fairest Tara Connell
Players Player of the year Mel Riddel & Lucy Sneddon
Player of the year Lucy Sneddon

UH Car Sales Men’s Central League 
Most Improved Adam Brown
Best Trainer Chris Campbell
Best Back Phil Patterson
Players Player of the year Peter Howe
Player of the year Chris Campbell

Club Awards
Highest Goal scorer Brett Faint
Social Team Creeps/Joel Bull
U19 Player of the year Sam Martin
Harcourt Cup Phil Gorman
Martindale Cup For Men Chris Campbell
Greatest contribution for Women Lorraine Bowring
Martindale Women Phil Dobbin

Cap 11 2ND Round Winners The Marauders
U17B 2nd Round Winners Upper Hutt

3-2-1 Awards
3rd Jamie Wood, RJs
2nd Briar Sargeant, WCL
1st Chris Campbell, MCL

Check out photos from the event here (thanks to Andrew Turner)

Good luck to our Under 19s in the upcoming tournaments.  And to everyone else, thanks again for your support – you are awesome!  Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again for season 2014!