Enquiries

General enquiries: 
hello@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

Senior men’s football:
contact John Sutherland
john@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

Senior women’s football:
contact Katie Pettengell
katie@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

Junior football:
contact Glynn Paling
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

COMET and registration enquiries:
contact Michael Rennie
hello@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

In person

Upper Hutt City Football
Maidstone Park (turf + clubrooms)
Park Street
Upper Hutt

Mail

Upper Hutt City Football
PO Box 40-415
Upper Hutt

Page last updated: 5 March 2021

 

Club Executive Committee

PositionNameMobileEmail
ChairmanTristan Elder021 616 850tristan@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
SecretaryMike Rennie hello@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
TreasurerGlynn Paling021 242 6486 juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Men’s captain John Sutherland027 5397145john@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Women’s captain Katie Pettengell021 817379katie@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
President Brian Wood021 023 78354leicesterwood@xtra.co.nz
Sponsorshipvacant marketing@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Marketing & comms… vacant marketing@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Fundraising & events… vacant marketing@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz 
Junior captainGlynn Paling021 242 6486juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Bar manager… vacant  
Equipment managerSteve Bowring021 025 34295 equipment@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz 
Committee members

Dean Groves
Callum Barlow-Groome

 

dean.groves@nzdf.mil.nz
callum.barlowgroome@naylorlove.co.nz

Women + Girls

Women’s captain:
Katie Pettengell
katie@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
021 817379

 

Junior and youth development officer (girls)
belinda@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

Junior sub-committee

Includes all Grade Managers and important roles

Junior captain
Glynn Paling
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Ph: 021 242 6486

Events 
vacant

Junior marketing & communications
vacant

Junior coach & referee development /  junior equipment 
Dean Groves
dean@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
Ph: 027 284 8877  

Tournaments coordinator
… vacant
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

2021 grade managers

First Kicks (grades 4,5,6)          
Angela Booth
firstkicks@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

U7       
vacant        
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

U9
Tim Moody
moody.tim@gmail.com

U10
Kate Raggett
uhcf2011@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
021 299 0874

U11        
Mark Bloomfield and Glen Manson  
uhcf2010@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
027 292 5441   

U12        
Karena Teddy   
karena.iwikau@hotmail.com
021 132 0869

U13       
vacant        
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

U15        
vacant        
juniors@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz   

U17        
vacant        
john@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz
027 5397145

Junior and youth development officer (boys)          
Jonathan Winkworth
Jonathan@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

Junior and youth development officer (girls)          
Belinda Warrington
Belinda@upperhuttcityfootball.org.nz

If you are interested in any of the roles above, or could even help out for specific events such as photo night, prizegiving etc please do let us know. 
The successful operation of the club relies on volunteers. The more people we have to help out, the more we can achieve each season.