You are currently viewing Senior Prizegiving

Senior Prizegiving

  • Post category:Club / Men / Women

Lock it in folks!

The finer details are still to be confirmed but we’re getting our glad rags on and heading back to Maidstone Park Clubrooms for this year’s senior prizegiving.

Saturday, 1st September 2018

More info to come… but in the meantime, can last year’s trophy winners please ensure your trophies are returned to Brian Wood, (or dropped off at the clubrooms) no later than 4 August.

Coaches, 4 August is also the deadline to have your nominations for this year’s awards in to Brian. Apologies, we know some teams are still playing then, but with the prizegiving so early in September, we need the nominations and the trophies in asap to make sure the engraving is done on time.

Thanks to everyone who has already returned their trophies.

Any questions, please contact Brian on 021 023 78354,

Can’t remember last year’s winners?  Check them out below:

2017 Senior Club Award Winners

Women’s W League Most Improved Caelin Patterson
  Young Player of the Year Lena de Ronde
  Players’ Player of the Year Carolyn O’Reilly
  Player of the Year Bex Jefferies
  Best & Fairest Ellen Fibbes
Men’s Premier League Young Player of the Year Brandon Postlethwaite
  Most Improved Ben Wood
  Best Back Brandon Postlethwaite
  Best Trainer Nathan Woods
  Players’ Player of the Year Sam Rausch
  Player of the Year Sam Rausch
Women’s Premier League Most Improved Laura Andersen
  Player of the Year Zoe Barrott
  Best & Fairest Rosie Baillie
Men’s 2nd team Most Improved Connol Modd
  Players’ Player of the Year Phil Patterson
  Player of the Year Connor Peirce
Men’s 3rd team Player of the Year Jack Harris
  Players’ Player of the Year Jack Harris
  Most Improved Matthew Henderson
Hooligans Player of the Year Pedro Garcias
  Players’ Player of the Year Richard Henderson
  Golden Boot Pedro Garcias
Creeps Most Improved Jacob Booker
  Player of the Year Scott Stevenson
Marauders Most Improved Scott Whalen
  Player of the Year Matt Carey
RJs Player of the Year Keith Paine
  Players’ Player of the Year Butch
Social Team of the Year Marauders  
Top Goalscorer  Pedro Garcias  
Thomas Howard U19s Player of the Year (2016) Logan van der Vegt  
Greatest Contribution to Women’s Football Lisa Gibson  
Martindale Shield (Men) Michael Andrews  
Martindale Shield (Women) Christine Williams  
Harcourt Cup Tim Peirce  
CAPITAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE WINNERS   Harcourt Hooligans (Cap 3)  
  Women’s W League  

Check out the photos from last year’s event here