Senior Award Winners – 2018

Senior Award Winners – 2018

And that’s a wrap! Thanks to everyone who joined us for our Senior Prizegiving, back at the clubrooms on 1st September.  It was great to see so many of our club members getting into the spirit of our ‘Black Tie” event – you all looked amazing!

Special mention to Phil Gorman for organising the event, Kim Mort and Brian Wood for chasing up the teams for their nominations/organising the trophies and the hockey club for manning the bar on the night so that our volunteers could enjoy a well deserved night off.

Congratulations to all our winners on the night. It’s been another great season with some notable successes. We are incredibly proud of everyone who gives their time to Upper Hutt City Football, both on and off the field – we really couldn’t do it without you.

Best of luck to our U19s as they head off to the National Champs in Napier, to our RJs heading to the Gold Coast and for anyone else still keen for more football, remember to register for the Marauders Summer 6-a-side. Finally, keep an eye out for updates on the AGM (early December). It’s your club – so make the most of the opportunity to have your say in the future direction of Upper Hutt City Football.

Enjoy your summer!
The Exec Team at Upper Hutt City Football
Brian, Jamie, Tim, Gillian, Kim, Jeff, Mark, Keith, Christine, Sarah, Damien, Fiona

Check out the photos (thanks to Rosa Stewart)

Senior Prizegiving – Award Winners 2018

Most Improved Rosie Baillie
Young Player of the Year Caelin Patterson
Players’ Player of the Year Bex Jefferies
Player of the Year Kennedy Bryant
Best & Fairest Bex Jefferies
Young Player of the Year Sam Patterson
Most Improved Connor Pierce
Best Back Brandon Postlethwaite
Best Trainer Donal Gahan
Players’ Player of the Year B Postlethwaite & Matt Fong
Player of the Year Brandon Postlethwaite
Most Improved Ethan Richards
Players’ Player of the Year Lachy Waugh
Player of the Year Tyler McRobie
Player of the Year Jaydn Fabling-Stone
Players’ Player of the Year Jack Harris
Most Improved Ben Leith
Player of the Year Jeremy Barr
Players’ Player James Gray
Most Goals Pedro Garcias
Most Improved Scott Whalen
Player of the Year Matt Carey
Player of the Year John Billing
Players’ Player of the Year Robbie Williams
Most Improved Jacob Paul
Player of the Year Kyle Berkland
Gary Varden Highest Goalscorer Matt Fong 
U19s Player of the Year (2017) Brandon Postlethwaite
Greatest Contribution to Women’s Football Cushla Lichtwark
Martindale Shield (Men) John Milroy
Martindale Shield (Women) Gillian Patterson
Harcourt Cup Gillian Patterson


Close Menu