You are currently viewing Girls Dev Squads Named for 2014

Girls Dev Squads Named for 2014

  • Post category:Women

Girls Development Squad got underway for U11s and U13s earlier this month, under the guidance of Jemma Browne, Olivia Wallis, James Lavery, Jack Mawdesley and Lorraine Bowring.  Our enthusiastic girls have excelled in a supportive all girls environment.  With Federation Talent Centre trials calling at the end of the year for both age groups, then we aim to provide that little bit extra to help them along their way.

Along with our U15 Girls, all three age-groups will head to Taupo McCartney Invitation Tournament at the end of the year.  The girls will be fundraising during Photo Night (Mon and Tues this week) with a yummy sausage sizzle, sweets, treats and coffee.

Phil Dobbin will be hosting the first U15s training session on Saturday 17th May at TMP @2pm.  All 99s and 00 born girls are welcome to attend, whether they intend to travel to Taupo or not.  E-mail Phil Dobbin

Congratulations to the following girls who have been selected to represent our 2014 UHCF Girls Development Squad:

Zoe Verhay
Lilly Porter
Lamai Mataiti
Arwen Witana
Mia Maddison
Kaitlyn Burtenshaw
Caitlin Skeats
Morgan Partridge

Caelin Patterson
Laura Anderson
Danielle Turton
Emma Gameson
Ruby Grenfell
Stacey Otte
Arnia Toheriri
Charlotte Floodsmith-Ryan
Kiana Young
Lucy Dobbin
Kayla Wilson
Caitlin Bates
Summer Hicks
Katie Mawdesley

If you have any questions or would like more information on the opportunities for female players at Upper Hutt City Football, please contact:

Lorraine Bowring
Women’s and Girls’ Club Captain