You are currently viewing Club of the Year 2015

Club of the Year 2015

  • Post category:Club

What an amazing night for Upper Hutt City Football at the recent Capital Football Awards.

Congratulations to our winners in the following categories:

  • Brian Wood (Volunteer of the Year)
  • Becky Stewart (Women’s Premier Player of the Year), joint award with Sarah Kendall, Petone
  • Emma Main (Women’s Young Player of the Year)

Topped off with the Senior Club Championship award!

Congratulations also to Barry Pickering (Petone) and Jim McCreadie (Stop Out), inducted in the Wellington Football Hall of Fame.

You can read the full report from Capital Football here

and view some pics from the night here (thanks to Rosa Stewart).